New News Story

Happy New Year!

We look forward to an exciting 2017 in school with lots of exciting events ahead.

Below is a draft set of dates for the next 7 months - we know that many of you like to have these well in advance:

 

2016/17

School Terms and Holidays

TERM 3

Wednesday, 4th January, 2017 to Friday, 10th February, 2017

TERM 4

Monday, 20th February, 2017 to Friday, 31st March, 2017

TERM 5

Tuesday, 18th April, 2017 to Friday, 26th May,2017

TERM 6

Monday, 5th June, 2017 to Wednesday, 19th July,2017

Training Days

Suggested Date:

Thursday, 20th July

Bank Holidays

Friday 14th & Monday 17th April 2017

Monday 1st  & Monday 29th May 2017

 

 

Monday 9th January – Reptile Life Exotic Encounter in hall all day – Y6

Tuesday 10th January – Y5 Parents Puberty meeting 3pm

Wednesday 11th January – Young voices concert in Sheffield

Thursday 12th January – Full Governors Meeting 7pm

Wednesday 18th January – am – Y5 puberty morning

Wednesday 25th January – 6pm – parent information evening - understanding your child's personality and how it impacts on learning, life at school, life at home

Thursday 2nd February – Governors’ Committee meetings

February 6th  – February 10th – SEN Week

Tuesday 7th February  - Y5 Cinematheque group to Woodhall Spa

Tuesday 7th February – Y3 to the Collection

March 1st, 2nd or 3rd – pm – William Farr Ignite Science sessions

Thursday 9th March – 7pm – Full Governors

Tuesday March 14th     – Parents’ Evening

Wednesday March 15th  – Parents’ Evening

Tuesday March 21st – Professional music performance to whole school – 9.30am

Thursday 22nd March - William Farr Y5/ 6 Maths Team Challenge

Monday 27th March – Class Photos pm

Thursday 4th May – Full Governors

May 8th  – 12th   -  SAT week

June 12th   - 16th   – SEN Week

June 12th – June 15th – Bikeability in Y6

June 16th  – PTA Summer Fayre – 6pm – 8pm

June 19th – 23rd  – Kinsgwood visit

Wednesday June 28th  – Sports Day

Friday June 30th   – Infant School Sports Day on Junior Field

Friday June 30th – Year 4 to Whisby

Tuesday July 4th   William Farr tutor day/move up day

Tuesday July 4th   – Y2s to visit for morning and spend time in classes

Thursday 13th July – School Birthday Celebrations

Monday July 17th – Leavers’ Treat Day

Tuesday July 18th  – Leavers’ Service 2pm