"Welcome to the governor pages - here you’ll find potted biographies of members of the governing body together with notes from governors following their visits to school.  As governors we’re charged with setting the strategic direction of the school and with holding Mr Gibbons accountable for the performance of the school.  In a nutshell these are our rather formal (and entirely necessary) statutory obligations; on a rather less formal note we’re all committed, together with all of our staff, to ensuring that the school continues to provide fantastically rich and diverse educational experiences for all our children.  Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any comments or queries relating to these pages or any aspect of the governance of our school.”

-Simon Hardy, Chair of Governors



Foundation Governors     (Representing the Church)

Simon Hardy (Chairman)          1.9.2016 - 31.8.2021           declared interests 2017-18

Mr Hardy is also a Trustee of St Lawrence Academy Trust, Scunthorpe

David Subden (Vice Chair)          14.10.2017 - 13.10.2021          declared interests 2017-18

Mr Subden is also a Governor at William Farr School

Kevin Williams          9.10.2016 - 8.10.2020          declared interests 2017-18

Sally Coulter          13.11.2017 - 12.11.2021          declared interests 2017-18

Mrs Coulter is also the Clerk to the Governors at William Farr School and Clerk to the Directors at Lincoln Anglican Academy Trust

Steve Webb          10.7.2014 - 9.7.2018

Nigel West          20.1.2015 - 19.1.2019          declared interests 2017-18

(two Foundation Governor vacancies: seeking applicants)

Nominated and Elected (Representing the Community)

Judy Stephens     Staff Governor       20.10.2017 - 19.10.2021       declared interests 2017-18

(Local Authority Governor post vacant: seeking applicants)

Emile Van Der Zee          Parent Governor          1.2.2016 - 31.1.2020          declared interests 2017-18

Dr Van Der Zee is also a Parent Governor Representative at Lincolnshire County Council

Jo Walker          Parent Governor          17.4.2014 - 16.4.2018          declared interests 2017-18

Chris Knapp          Parent Governor          14.10.2016 - 13.10.2020

Ann Hopkirk          Parent Governor          14.10.2016 - 13.10.2020          declared interests 2017-18


Ex Officio

David Gibbons     (Head Teacher)

Father Richard Crossland (Parish Priest, Nettleham All Saints Church)

Clerk to the Governors     Jen Ainsworth


Resources Committee: Chris Knapp, Emile van der Zee, Nigel West

Personnel and Pupils Committee: David Subden, Stephen Webb, Ann Hopkirk

Curriculum, Quality and Standards Committee: Kevin Williams, Jo Walker, Sally Coulter, Richard Crossland